Holiday Calendar

January 2017

New Year's Day
Monday, January 02
United States of America Flag
Bhogi (Hyderabad)
Friday, January 13
in Flag
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 16
United States of America Flag
Republic Day
Thursday, January 26
in Flag

February 2017

Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 20
United States of America Flag

March 2017

Holi (Delhi, Mumbai)
Monday, March 13
in Flag
Ugadi (Hyderabad)
Wednesday, March 29
in Flag

April 2017

Ram Navami (Delhi)
Tuesday, April 04
in Flag
Good Friday/Tamil and Bengali New Year
Friday, April 14
in Flag

May 2017

Buddha Purnima (Delhi)
Wednesday, May 10
in Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
United States of America Flag

June 2017

Idu’l Fitr
Monday, June 26
in Flag

July 2017

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 04
United States of America Flag

August 2017

Raksha Bandhan (Delhi)
Monday, August 07
in Flag
Sri Krishna Jayanthi (Chennai)
Monday, August 14
in Flag
Independence Day
Tuesday, August 15
in Flag
Parsi New Year (Mumbai)
Thursday, August 17
in Flag
Vinayakar Chathurthi /Ganesh Chaturthi (Mumbai/Chennai/Hyderabad)
Friday, August 25
in Flag

September 2017

Labor Day
Monday, September 04
United States of America Flag
Durga Puja (Saptami) (Kolkata)
Wednesday, September 27
in Flag
Durga Puja (Astami) (Kolkata)
Thursday, September 28
in Flag
Ayutha Pooja/Durga Puja (Nabami) (Kolkata)
Friday, September 29
in Flag

October 2017

Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
Monday, October 02
in Flag
Lakshmi Puja (Kolkata)
Thursday, October 05
in Flag
Columbus Day
Monday, October 09
United States of America Flag
Deepavali / Diwali (Chennai, Hyderabad)
Wednesday, October 18
in Flag
Kali Puja / Diwali (Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai)
Thursday, October 19
in Flag
Diwali (Balipratipada) (Mumbai)
Friday, October 20
in Flag

November 2017

Karnataka Rajyotsava Day (USCS Bengaluru only)
Wednesday, November 01
in Flag
Veterans' Day (In lieu of Nov. 11)
Friday, November 10
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23
United States of America Flag

December 2016

ID-Milad-Un-Nabi (Chennai/Hyderabad, not for USCS Bengaluru)
Friday, December 01
in Flag
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25
United States of America Flag