Holiday Calendar

January 2021

New Year's Day
Friday, January 01
United States of America Flag
Makar Sankranti (for Ahmedabad USCS only)
Thursday, January 14
in Flag
Pongal / Sankranti (Chennai, Hyderabad)
Thursday, January 14
in Flag
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18
United States of America Flag
Republic Day
Tuesday, January 26
in Flag

February 2021

Washington’s Birthday / Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 15
United States of America Flag
Saraswati Puja (Kolkata)
Tuesday, February 16
in Flag

March 2021

Holi (Delhi, Mumbai)
Monday, March 29
in Flag

April 2021

Good Friday
Friday, April 02
in Flag
Ugadi (Hyderabad)
Tuesday, April 13
in Flag
Tamil New Year’s Day / Dr. B. R. Ambedkar’s Birthday (Chennai)
Wednesday, April 14

May 2021

Id ul Fitr / Ramzan (not applicable for Ahmedabad USCS)
Friday, May 14
in Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
United States of America Flag

July 2021

Independence Day (observed)
Monday, July 05
United States of America Flag
Id ul Zuha (Delhi, Hyderabad)
Wednesday, July 21
in Flag

August 2021

Independence Day (observed) / Parsi New Year
Monday, August 16
in Flag

September 2021

Labor Day
Monday, September 06
United States of America Flag
Vinayakar Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi (Mumbai, Chennai)
Friday, September 10
in Flag

October 2021

Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday (observed)
Friday, October 01
in Flag
Columbus Day
Monday, October 11
United States of America Flag
Durga Puja (Astami) (Kolkata)
Wednesday, October 13
in Flag
Ayutha Pooja / Durga Puja (Nabami) (Kolkata, Chennai)
Thursday, October 14
in Flag
Dussehra / Durga Puja (Dasami) (Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata,hyderabad)
Friday, October 15
in Flag

November 2021

Karnataka Rajyotsava Day (for USCS Bengaluru only)
Monday, November 01
in Flag
Diwali / Deepavali / Laxmi Pujan / Kali Puja
Thursday, November 04
in Flag
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Guru Nanak's Birthday (Delhi, Mumbai)
Friday, November 19
in Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25
United States of America Flag

December 2021

Christmas Day
Friday, December 24
United States of America Flag