Holiday Calendar

January 2018

New Year's Day
Monday, January 01
United States of America Flag
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 15
United States of America Flag
Republic Day
Friday, January 26
in Flag

February 2018

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 19
United States of America Flag

March 2018

Holi / Doljatra (Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai)
Friday, March 02
in Flag
Good Friday
Friday, March 30
United States of America Flag

April 2018

Buddha Purnima (Delhi)
Monday, April 30
in Flag

May 2018

Memorial Day
Monday, May 28
United States of America Flag

June 2018

Ramzan (Chennai)
Friday, June 15
in Flag

July 2018

Independence Day
Wednesday, July 04
United States of America Flag

August 2018

Indian Independence Day
Wednesday, August 15
in Flag
Parsi New Year (Mumbai)
Friday, August 17
in Flag
Eid al-Adha (Bakrid) (Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai)
Wednesday, August 22
in Flag

September 2018

Labor Day
Monday, September 03
United States of America Flag
Vinayakar Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chavithi/Ganesh Chaturthi (Chennai, Mum & Hyd)
Thursday, September 13
in Flag
Muharram (Chennai only, not for USCS Bengaluru)
Friday, September 21
in Flag

October 2018

Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
Tuesday, October 02
in Flag
Columbus Day
Monday, October 08
United States of America Flag
Durga Puja (Astami) (Kolkata)
Wednesday, October 17
in Flag
Durga Puja/Ayutha Puja/Vijayadashami (Chennai, Hyd, Kolkata & Mumbai)
Thursday, October 18
in Flag
Dussehra/Durga Puja (Dasami)/Vijaya Dasami (Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata)
Friday, October 19
in Flag

November 2018

Karnataka Rajyotsava (USCS Bengaluru only)
Thursday, November 01
in Flag
Kali Puja / Diwali (Chennai, Kolkata)
Tuesday, November 06
in Flag
Diwali (Delhi, Hyderabad, Mumbai)
Wednesday, November 07
Veterans' Day (In lieu of Nov. 11)
Monday, November 12
United States of America Flag
Milad-un-Nabi (Hyderabad)
Wednesday, November 21
in Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22
United States of America Flag
Guru Nanak’s Birthday (Delhi)
Friday, November 23
in Flag

December 2018

Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25
United States of America Flag